Facebook will prohibit switching “Private” groups to “Public”

Facebook will update its group settings to prevent any group, of any size, from changing its settings from “Private” to “Public” to protect the users of the group.

Auto promotion on Instagram without blocks

Recommended: Jesica is an Instagram promotion app (from the creators of Instaplus.me). Install Jesica on your Android phone or computer and the app will like, subscribe and unsubscribe as if you were doing it yourself:

  • No blocks. The limits work as if you were doing it all manually.
  • Safely. You do not need to enter a password for your account.
  • High speed. You can put up to 1000 likes and 500 subscriptions per day.

Try 5 days for free >>
Advertising

The new option will help ensure consistency across all types of Facebook groups – until now, Facebook allowed groups with fewer than 5,000 members to change their privacy settings every 28 days. The new change means that when the group switches to Private, there is no turning back.

Topic article: Setting up and designing a Facebook group

After launching the new feature, if the administrator decides to change the group type from “Public” to “Closed”, he will have 72 hours to cancel the transition.

Main goal: protecting the privacy of group members. In addition, many created closed groups to attract members, and then made the groups open.

New changes will be launched in the coming weeks.

Facebook previously launched a Lead Hub section with ads on business pages.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *