On VKontakte, it became possible to publish posts on your wall for close friends (analogous to the list of close friends on Instagram).
When creating a post, you can choose a circle of close people who will see this publication in the news feed or on your page. For everyone else, the recording will be unavailable Previously, posts could be published either to everyone or only to the entire list of friends.
Recommended: Jesica is an Instagram promotion app (from the creators of Instaplus.me). Install Jesica on your Android phone or computer and the app will like, subscribe and unsubscribe as if you were doing it yourself:
- No blocks. The limits work as if you were doing it all manually.
- Safely. You do not need to enter a password for your account.
- High speed. You can put up to 1000 likes and 500 subscriptions per day.
Try 5 days for free >>
Read also: 10 parsers for users from VKontakte groups
How to create a list of “Close friends” in VKontakte and make a post for them
To create a list of close friends on VKontakte, open the mobile application and start creating an entry. At the bottom left, click where it says “Visible to all.”
A plate will open where you can create a list of close friends. To do this, click on the button, as shown in the screenshot below.
After that, you can add friends from your friends list or from conversations. Can add no more than 100 people… Finally, click “Save”.
If you did everything correctly, then at the bottom left you will see “For loved ones” instead of “Visible to all”. Any post with such privacy settings will only be seen by close friends.
How it works:
- Publication for close friends is currently only available in the mobile application, in the desktop version this feature will appear later.
- You can choose one of the conversations as close friends. In this case, the record will be seen by all friends who are in the selected conversation. The publication will not be available to other chat participants who are not friends with you.
- You can change your circle of close friends at any time. But there is an important point: if you publish a new recording with a new lineup of close friends, they will all see the old recordings.
- Close friends who have access to the post will not see who else is seeing the post.
- The selected privacy setting is saved. If you want to make the next post public, select “Visible to all”.
Earlier, VKontakte updated the repost counter, and also added a “Recommend” button for communities.
Do you want to be the first to know about the latest news and digital trends? Subscribe to our blog on Instagram: @anatol_chupin. May the Force be with you!